J.B. Priestley Society AGM 2019

Posted in: News

Posted on: March 7, 2019

The Society’s AGM took place on the 3 March 2019.

Former MP and JBP Society member Austin Mitchell gave a talk ‘Priestley and The People in Wartime’.

Austin has engrossed himself in the Priestley wartime broadcasts and provided some new insights into the political dynamics of the time and in particular Churchills views of JBP’s influence on the populous.

It is hoped to publish Austin’s monograph later in the year.

The Following are the Society’s Officers:

  • Lee Hanson : Chair
  • Rod Slater : Secretary
  • Treasurer : Andrew Greathead
  • Tony Reavill : Membership Secretary
  • Roger Statham : Information Officer and Newsletter Editor

Other Council Members: Michael Nelson, Ken Smith, Jenny Reavill, Ann Nelson, Lindsay Sutton, John Baxendale, Bill Lawrence Janice Slater, Trevor Johnson, Lorraine Howarth, and Wendy Statham.